top of page

Kyushu University

National University


Kyushu University, or Kyushu U, is by general consensus one of Japan's foremost research universities. Originally founded in 1911 as one of the seven Imperial Universities, it has since nurtured countless educators, researchers, and medical practitioners who have made positive contributions to society in Japan and beyond.


Comprehensive in its scope, Kyushu U has 12 undergraduate and 18 graduate schools, in addition to the university hospital and a handful of world class research centers. It now offers 73 international degree programs (5 undergraduate, 68 graduate) taught in English, and hosts talented students and eminent researchers from over 90 countries around the globe.

bottom of page